After over half a decade, the Claire Rosen & Samuel Edes Foundation Prize for Emerging Artists has come to an end. On behalf of all of the winners and finalists, UChicago Arts would like to thank Nik Edes and the Edes Foundation for supporting University of Chicago alums and helping artists make significant strides forward in their burgeoning careers.

The Edes Prize for Emerging Artists provided one-year, $30,000 awards to recent alums of the University of Chicago. This highly competitive award recognized the creative potential of artists who began their careers at the University of Chicago. It provided emerging artists with the means to substantially advance their practices. 

2010 - Leigh-Ann Pahapill
2011 - Jacob Hurwitz-Goodman
2012 - Jack Lawrence Mayer
2013 - Shane Ward
2014 - Lila Newman
2015 - Francisco Castillo Trigueros
2016 - Eric Watts
2017 - dado gyure


Leigh Fagin
Associate Director for University Arts Engagement