UT Committee is the governing body and public face of University Theater. As elected representatives, we are responsible for approving, scheduling and supporting student productions. We relate the needs and concerns of our community to TAPS staff and the Center for Leadership and Involvement, ensuring the stability and continuity of theater and performance on campus. 

2019/20 University Theater Committee

Caitlyn Klum (Chair) is a third year English and Creative Writing major. Her most recent UT credits include: Company (Director), Machinal (Director), Dry Land (Dramaturg), and The Aliens (Assistant Director).

Jahnee Armstead (Treasurer) is a third year Economics Major. Her previous credits include The Winter’s Tale (Antigonus/Autolycus), Bodas de Sangre (Death), Richard II (Northumberland), and The Old Man and the Old Moon (Assistant Stage Manager). She loves sushi, sharp objects, and soft animals.

Lynneah McCarrell (Secretary) is a student in the college.

Spencer Ng (Co-Social Chair) is a first year Computer Science major and TAPS minor. His UT credits include Waiting for Godot (Assistant Stage Manager) and The Winter's Tale (Assistant Stage Manager). He is excited about hosting events for the UT and greater university community and hopes that you will come socialize at them!

Brandon Zang (Co-Social Chair) is a student in the college.

Sam Sobel (Dean's Men Representative) is a student in the college.

Jacob Spiegel (Student Staff Representative) is a fourth year Computer Science major. He has previously worked on The Winter's Tale (Shepherd), Twelfth Night (Set/Sound Designer), Grenadine (Sound Designer), Measure For Measure (Sound Designer), Animals Out Of Paper (Director), Much Ado About Nothing (Sound Designer), A Weekend Of Workshops: Matt & Ben (Director), As You Like It (Sound Designer), Comedy Of Errors (Assistant Sound Designer), and Mr. Burns, a post-electric play (Auxiliary Percussion/Assistant Set Designer).

Fred Dan (Tech Staff Representative) is a student in the college.

Matt Bonanno (Off-Off Representative) is a student in the college.

Zander Galluppi is a graduate student in the Committee on Immunology.

Melaina Leung is a student in the college.

Leo Wehner is a student in the college.

Mary Mouton is a student in the college.

Isaiah Zwick-Schachter is a student in the college.