The Public Art Committee (a subcommittee of the Arts Steering Committee) supports the broader campus art culture by bringing new works to the University, and by raising the profile of the arts on campus through its various advisory capacities. The committee's advisory functions include 1) recommending a campus art policy, 2) proposing sitings, re-sitings, and acquisitions to the Office of the President, 3) advising public art communications and programming strategies, and 4) providing expert resources to the campus community to facilitate new, high-quality acquisitions and commissions.

Alison Gass (Co-Chair)
Director, Smart Museum of Art

Canice Prendergast (Co-Chair)
W. Allen Wallis Professor of Economics, Booth School of Business

Blair Archambeau
Associate Provost for Planning, Office of the Provost

David Fithian
Executive Vice President

Christine Mehring
Professor, Department of Art History & the College

Bill Michel
Executive Director of UChicago Arts and the Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts
Interim Director, Smart Museum of Art

Angela Olinto
Chair, Department of Astronomy & Astrophysics
Homer J. Livingston Professor, Department of Astronomy & Astrophysics, Enrico Fermi Institute, & the College

Geof Oppenheimer
Associate Professor of Practice in the Arts, Department of Visual Arts & the College

William Pope.L
Associate Professor, Department of Visual Arts & the College

Laura Steward
Curator, Campus and Public Art

Jessica Stockholder
Chair, Department of Visual Arts
Raymond W. & Martha Hilpert Gruner Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Visual Arts & the College

Yesomi Umolu
Exhibitions Curator, Logan Center for the Arts

Anna Weiss-Pfau
Campus & Public Art Collections and Conservation Manager