The Public Art Subcommittee supports the broader campus art culture by bringing new works to the University, and by raising the profile of the arts on campus through its various advisory capacities. The subcommittee's advisory functions include 1) recommending a campus art policy, 2) proposing sitings, re-sitings, and acquisitions to the Office of the President, 3) advising public art communications and programming strategies, and 4) providing expert resources to the campus community to facilitate new, high-quality acquisitions and commissions.

Canice Prendergast (Chair)
W. Allen Wallis Professor of Economics, Booth School of Business

Blair Archambeau
Associate Provost for Planning, Office of the Provost

Bill Brown
Senior Advisor to the Provost for Arts
Karla Scherer Distinguished Service Professor in American Culture, Departments of English and Visual Arts, & the College

David Fithian
Executive Vice President

Christine Mehring
Professor, Department of Art History & the College

Bill Michel
Executive Director of UChicago Arts and the Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts
Interim Director, Smart Museum of Art

Angela Olinto
Chair, Department of Astronomy & Astrophysics
Homer J. Livingston Professor, Department of Astronomy & Astrophysics, Enrico Fermi Institute, & the College

Geof Oppenheimer
Associate Professor of Practice in the Arts, Department of Visual Arts & the College

William Pope.L
Associate Professor, Department of Visual Arts & the College

Jessica Stockholder
Chair, Department of Visual Arts
Raymond W. & Martha Hilpert Gruner Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Visual Arts & the College

Yesomi Umolu
Exhibitions Curator, Logan Center for the Arts

Anna Weiss-Pfau
Campus & Public Art Collections and Conservation Manager

For more information, contact:

Cassandra Dunn
Manager of Strategic Planning for UChicago Arts

Anna Weiss-Pfau
Campus & Public Art Collections and Conservation Manager