UChicago Arts

General inquiries: arts@uchicago.edu | 773.702.ARTS (2787)

Office of the Provost

David J. Levin
Senior Advisor to the Provost for Arts
Addie Clark Harding Professor in the Department of Germanic Studies, Department of Cinema & Media Studies, the Committee on Theater and Performance Studies, and the College
dlevin@uchicago.edu | 773.702.8532
Office: Edward H. Levi Hall, 5801 S. Ellis Ave., 219


Kelly O'Brien
Strategic Planning Manager for UChicago Arts
kmobrien@uchicago.edu | 773.702.4168
Office: Edward H. Levi Hall, 5801 S. Ellis Ave., 219

Theaster Gates, Jr.
Director, Arts + Public Life
Professor, Department of Visual Arts and the College
theaster@uchicago.edu | 773.702.8974
Office: Arts Incubator, 301 E. Garfield Boulevard

Julie Marie Lemon, Program Director and Curator of the Arts, Science and Culture InitiativeJulie Marie Lemon
Program Director and Curator, Arts, Science & Culture Initiative
jmlemon@uchicago.edu | 773.702.8029
Office: Logan Center, 915 E. 60th St., 230

Bill Michel
Executive Director of UChicago Arts and the Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts
wmichel@uchicago.edu | 773.702.2673
Office: Logan Center, 915 E. 60th St., 214

Jacqueline Stewart 
Director, Gray Center for Arts and Inquiry
Professor, Department of Cinema & Media Studies and the College
jmstewar@uchicago.edu | 773.834.1936
Office: Gates-Blake, 5845 S. Ellis Ave., 418

 

University Arts Communications

Ronia Holmes
Associate Director of Communications for UChicago Arts and the Logan Center
roniamh@uchicago.edu | 773.834.0481
Office: Logan Center, 915 E. 60th St., 041

Clare Austen-Smith
Social Media and Content Specialist for UChicago Arts and the Logan Center
austensmith@uchicago.edu | 773.834.0446
Office: Logan Center, 915 E. 60th St., 041


Administration and Development

Christina Jensen
Associate Director of Development for UChicago Arts
jensenc@uchicago.edu | 773.834.0912
Office: Logan Center for the Arts, 915 E. 60th St.

 

Jim Adair
Associate Director of UChicago Arts Administration 
jadair@uchicago.edu | 773.702.6584

 

 

Arts + Public Life

General inquiries:
artsandpubliclife@uchicago.edu773.702.9724
Staff Directory

Arts, Science & Culture Initiative

General inquiries:
Julie Marie Lemon (Program Director and Curator) | 773.702.8029
Staff Directory

Richard and Mary L. Gray Center for Arts and Inquiry

General inquiries:
Mike Schuh (Program Coordinator)  | 773.834.1936
Staff Directory

Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts

General inquiries and box office:
logancenter@uchicago.edu | 773.702.ARTS (2787)
Staff Directory