addcalendar Download Event

Date & Time

Sunday, November 5, 2017
3:00 PM


Fulton Hall




Music Department


The New Music Ensemble’s autumn concert celebrates the talented composers who have just joined our Department of Music: Postdoctoral Fellow Aaron Helgeson and graduate student composers Alison Yun-Fei Jiang, Maria Kaoutzani, Kevin Kay, and Ted Moore.

The program includes:
A place toward other places - Aaron Helgeson
The Universe is Vibrating (world premiere) - Kevin Kay
Isles (world premiere) - Alison Yun-Fei Jiang
jaune doré (world premiere) - Maria Kaoutzani
Through glimpses of unknowing - Aaron Helgeson
still motion (world premiere) - Ted Moore
Brief regards for sometimes - Aaron Helgeson

Performers include:
Spektral Quartet
Daniel Pesca, piano
Katherine Schoepflin, clarinet
Emma Hospelhorn, flute
Doyle Armbrust, viola
Benjamin Melsky, harp
John Corkill, percussion

A reception will follow.