The Arts + Public Life initiative is comprised of a dedicated team of staff at the Arts Incubator in Washington Park. and the Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts, a wide network of resident and visiting artists (including current and former participants in our residency program), community participants, programmatic partners, and friends.

Arts + Public Life seeks to engage diverse audiences—artists, South Side community organizations, youth, adults, and University of Chicago students, faculty, and staff—in conversation and exchange around the arts. Become a part of the family by joining our mailing list.


The Team:

 

Lori A. Berko, Esq.
Deputy Director
lberko@uchicago.edu | 773.834.7757

Nootan Bharani
Associate Director of Design and University Partnerships
nbharani@uchicago.edu | 773.795.1940

Harold Brown
Building Maintenance
hbrown1@uchicago.edu

Isis Ferguson
Associate Director of City and Community Strategy
isisf@uchicago.edu | 773.795.1939

Hannah Jasper
Exhibitions Coordinator
hannahjasper@uchicago.edu

Megan Jeyifo
Assistant Director, Operations
mjeyifo@uchicago.edu | 773-834-0428

George Mikell
Administrative and Events Assistant
gmikell73@uchicago.edu

Gabriel Moreno
Design Apprenticeship Program + Project Manager
gmoreno@uchicago.edu | 309.299.2443

Nadia Sulayman
Director, Community Arts + Programs
nsulayman@uchicago.edu | 773.834.9803

Erin Venable
Assistant Director, Communications
erin.v@uchicago.edu | 773.795.1136


Partners

The Office of Civic Engagement
Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts
The KLEO Center
Center for the Study of Race, Politics, and Culture
Richard and Mary L. Gray Center for Arts and Inquiry

Video

Introductions for 2011/12 Artists-in-Residence

Related Links