The Arts + Public Life initiative is comprised of a dedicated team of staff at the Arts Incubator in Washington Park and the Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts, a wide network of resident and visiting artists (including current and former participants in our residency program), community participants, programmatic partners, and friends.

Arts + Public Life seeks to engage diverse audiences—artists, South Side community organizations, youth, adults, and University of Chicago students, faculty, and staff—in conversation and exchange around the arts. Become a part of the family by joining our mailing list.

For general inquiries, please email artsandpubliclife@uchicago.edu, or call our office at (773) 702-9724 M-F, 9am-5pm.

Mailing Address:
Arts + Public Life
301 E Garfield Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60637

 


The Team:

 

Nootan Bharani
Associate Director of Design and University Partnerships
nbharani@uchicago.edu | 773.795.1940

Harold Brown
Maintenance Engineer
hbrown1@uchicago.edu

Isis Ferguson
Associate Director of City and Community Strategy
isisf@uchicago.edu | 773.795.1939

Julia Hinojosa
Assistant Director of Education Programs
jhinojosa1@uchicago.edu | 773.834.0224

Hannah Jasper
Exhibitions Coordinator
hannahjasper@uchicago.edu

Sydney Johnson
Events and Administration Coordinator, Part-time
sydbjohnson@uchicago.edu

Gabriel Moreno
Design Apprenticeship Program + Project Manager
gmoreno@uchicago.edu | 773.834.3714

Joyy Norris
Theatre and Performance Program Manager
joyy@uchicago.edu 

Fabiola Ramirez
Assistant Director, Operations
fabi@uchicago.edu | 773.702.9724

Nadia Sulayman
Director, Community Arts + Programs
nsulayman@uchicago.edu | 773.834.9803

Brett Swinney
Community Arts Engagement Manager
bswinney@uchicago.edu  | 773.834.5141

Erin Venable
Assistant Director, Communications
erin.v@uchicago.edu | 773.795.1136

Razor Wintercastle
Production and Technical Education Manager
razor@uchicago.edu | 


Partners

The Office of Civic Engagement
Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts
The KLEO Center
Center for the Study of Race, Politics, and Culture
Richard and Mary L. Gray Center for Arts and Inquiry