navigateleft navigateright


Performing Perceptions

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
5:30 PM

Lampo performance: Leila Bordreuil

Friday, March 16, 2018
8:00 PM

Third Tuesday Jazz: George Fludas, Drums

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
7:30 PM

Closing the Book of the Dead

Tuesday, March 27, 2018
6:00 PM

Monday Night Yoga Class

Monday, March 19, 2018
6:30 PM

Painting with Pie

Thursday, March 29, 2018
5:30 PM

Keller Easterling

Saturday, March 31, 2018
3:00 PM

Walk-through: Unthought Environments

Wednesday, April 4, 2018
6:00 PM

Tea Time Concert: Lawrence Zbikowski, guitar

Thursday, April 5, 2018
4:30 PM


The History of Perception

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018

Unthought Environments

Saturday, February 17, 2018 to Sunday, April 8, 2018

Mike Cloud: The Myth of Education

Friday, January 26, 2018 to Sunday, March 11, 2018

Cecilia Vicuña: PALABRArmas

Thursday, March 29, 2018 to Sunday, June 3, 2018

Conversations with the Collection: Building/Environments

Tuesday, August 29, 2017 to Sunday, March 11, 2018

Lewis Achenbach: The Sonic Story

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 7:30 PM to Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 7:30 PM

Selections from a History of Modernism

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 to Sunday, March 18, 2018

Emmanuel Pratt: Radical [Re]Constructions

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 to Sunday, June 10, 2018

Around Chicago

Guidebook maps the legacy of black women on Chicago’s South Side

“It has bothered me that black women’s intellectual contributions … have been marginalized or always connected to forces of suffering,” said Mariame Kaba, one of the authors of "Lifting as they Climbed: Mapping a History of Black Women on Chicago's South Side - A Self-Guided Tour."

Waterworld - Glass Curtain Gallery at Columbia College Chicago

Curator of the Gray Center, Zachary Cahill, curates an exhibition at the Glass Curtain Gallery at Columbia College Chicago. Exhibitors include Arts, Science, and Culture Initiative program head Julie Marie Lemon.

DePaul Art Museum Showcases Powerful Work of Chicago Artist and Activist Barbara Jones-Hogu

The DePaul Art Museum presents the first solo museum exhibition by Barbara Jones-Hogu (1938-2017) who was a Chicago-based artist, filmmaker and educator.

Designing for Chance the Rapper and South Side Chicago

Artist Brandon Breaux had a revelation: He didn’t have to leave Chicago’s South Side to do something extraordinary.

Steppenwolf Theatre Company adds two new ensemble members

When artistic director Anna D. Shapiro saw Celeste M. Cooper in Court Theatre’s Blues For an Alabama Sky, she said "I couldn't take my eyes off her."

Is Chicago the Poetry Capital of America?

It’s home to one of the most important poetry magazines (with its cultural center devoted to the genre), and it’s in the middle of a youth-poetry renaissance.

Black creativity celebrated at Museum of Science and Industry

Dr. Monica Peek, an associate professor and researcher at the University of Chicago, speaks with classes at MSI hoping to inspire the next generations of scientists "to tap into their inner creativity, their natural genius, their natural ability to think about problems in an innovative way."

Nice ice baby!

In The Economist's "1843," Professor Ada Palmer of the University of Chicago is interviewed about just what makes a good gelato.

Margaret Burroughs, artist and co-founder of DuSable Museum

Synonymous with Chicago is the DuSable Museum, and inseparably linking them is Margaret Burroughs.

Show More